Finally got me a vendetta !!

Layne

Just a bit of history.. I started riding about 4 years ago ... I'm 41 years old and really never did much cycling, even growing up ... so I really needed to lose some weight and get fit .... I went on a ride with some friends one evening and one had a rans f5 I believe it was that he let me ride :) I was pretty much hooked from the start ... at that point I went to ridesouth recumbents and bought a catrike 700 ... I rode it for probably 1000 miles , by this time I'm getting fitter and losing weight:) .. and I wanted to go faster !!! So I ordered a metaphysic...this was a fast bike but had some serious flaws !! "Sorry metabikes !" It had hard heel/tire interference and a wicked harsh ride ! But it was fast ! Since my normal home rides are on rough chip seal I tried to get the meta toned down but even a 32c rear tire wasn't really enough .... so moving on because the meta was so rough I started riding my daughters hybrid df ..... yea could feel that first 12 miles for nearly a week ! Anyway I ended up getting a trek madone 3.1 and ended up riding my longest ever ride on it :) 125 miles ! But I still was intrigued by the recumbents for comfort and speed ... so I sold the meta by this time and went to ride south again and bought a bachetta corsa 700.
Boy I never got comfortable on it ! For one thing the seat height was to high for me and this was also the case with the meta .... I'm 5-9 or so with 42.5 x seam .... so I couldn't put my feet down decently i.e. Tiptoes on the ground .. when stopped .. so I sold it and ended up back with a df ...

Now to cruzbike story :) on that first ever ride when I rode the rans one of the guys there had one of the first or second generation Silvio ... I thot it looked so cool and was something I never forgot ! But ..... I had heard that they were hard to ride :(