manuvirablitiy

Lief

Guru Schmuru
As always - It depends

jhjanek,

The biggest factor (after you get used to riding the MBB) that I have found is choice of handlebars.
I run straight drops - and your knees can get in the way of the sharpest, very low speed, turns.

If you have bullhorns - which I did for about 4 weeks - you can almost pedal through anything you can turn safely turn through.

If you use flare-bars - you are almost as good as bullhorns but might find minor problems at turns where your knee and bar end are aligned - you can usually move your knee and these are typically VERY low speed turns.

Anything over ~7mph, turns aren't sharp enough to have any real problems pedalling like normal.
Lief

trplay

Zen MBB Master
I'm a three day Silvio rookie

I'm a three day Silvio rookie and am finding turning is more of a confidence factor than anything else. I'm able to turn respectable figure eights without difficulty. I'll try and post a video tomorrow.

Trekster

Same advice

Don't forget the same advice (admonition) they teach in beginner's motorcycle class; always turn your head and eyes towards where you want to end up after your turn. Never look at the thing you want to avoid hitting, in a sharp turn.

trplay

Zen MBB Master
Here is a quick video.

Here is a quick video. As you can see turning is really no different than any other bike. Hope you enjoy.

Lief

Guru Schmuru
What didn't I like about bullhorns...

I didn't like the reach and the angles I was left with.
I'm 5'10 (178cm) on a Silvio 1.0
I can't bring the the TTT (telescoping top tube) horizontal enough because I don't have a chainstay extender and still have the cross-portion of handlebar low enough to make bullhorns comfortable (or angled correctly) for ease-of-use and leverage (leverage isn't much of a problem tho).

If I ever pull the trigger on a chainstay extension - or perhaps upgrade to a newer bike - then I will probably go with the bullhorns.