My Journey Begins...

Always-Learnin

Vendetta Love
Let me begin by saying that my new journey could not have begun without the excellent customer service which I received and continue to receive, from Mr. Robert Holler with Rose City Recumbent Cycles
(https://www.facebook.com/RoseCityRecumbentCycles). Suffice it to say that he went the second mile and beyond to get me into a Silvio 2.0 and for that I am extremely grateful. When I upgrade, I will again turn to Mr. Holler (but don't tell my wife).

Ok, so, I went out for my first test ride this morning. I live in a peaceful neighborhood with a 2.2 mile loop, no hills, just flat ground with a number of WIDE turns.

I know that nothing I'm going to say about acclimating to the bike will be original since all you experienced Cruzbike riders have already gone down this path, but, it's new to me so bare with me.

I do have a couple of observations I'd like to share:

1. I am brand new to two wheel recumbent riding having purchased a 2001 Rans Rocket back on May 28, 2014. (I did have a 2010 Catrike Expedition but didn't like not being able to keep up with my DF friends.) I knew after the first month of riding that I was going to want something, well, a little more sexy. I thoroughly researched and read everything I could find about recumbent bikes and brands, and decided that I wanted a Silvio 2.0. There is a recumbent shop in town but they only sell Bacchettas and trikes so this was a bit of a leap of faith.

2. I was concerned about the seat angle and comfort but after I adjusted the arm and leg reach, and got out on the bike, I was actually surprised by how comfortable I felt in that narrow seat. If you are thinking about a Silvio 2.0, don't let the seat angle dissuade you.