New Quest

Jwkeller

I did not know how to adjust my new Quest. It was a trial and error situation. I first had the seat too low and my neck was at a bad angle plus the thumbscrew bolts kept loosening and the seat would slide forward. I managed to figure out, I have a chemistry degree and a masters degree in biology with an idiot degree in mechanical things, how to make the seat more vertical. Wow!! It was like riding another bike. When I returned home from riding around the neighborhood, the seat thumbscrews were loose but the seat did not slide forward. Have any Quest owners replaced the thumbscrews with regular bolts? I don't plan to fold it
, I just like the style of Cruzbike. Maybe you just have to keep checking. I really like the bike and I have put about 20-25 miles on it locally. I had a Freerider so my learning curve is small, but I am not confident in being in a lot of traffic, car or bike on a bikepath. The first bike path I am going to try is the western part of the Santa Ana trail.

Emeljay

WiskersBlowinInTheWind