Please Review My Build List

Dan.Rasch

I am new to cycling and have spent this past week researching. Below is the build list I've created. My questions:

1) Is everything compatible?
2) Are there things I need that aren't on the list?
3) Do you have suggestions for better options?

The bottom rows with question marks are where I haven't finished researching yet.
26675ccffb.jpg

timt

I pulled up the parts list I'm working up. Added a few items

I'm going through the same exercise, obsessing about every item on the list while i wait for my credit card to tick over to the next billing period....

flat pedals for the first few days (maybe from the old parts bin)
rear blinky light
cyclocomputer
maybe a longer cable and housing for the rear brake?
Does the groupset include the cassette you want?

Dan.Rasch

noahvale,
Thank you for the

noahvale,
Thank you for the information. Do you carry a bag on your bike? If so, what do you use?

timt,
Thank you for checking. I picked the groupset in large part due to the cassette. I want a 10-speed 11/32 cassette and it looks like between Shimano and SRAM, SRAM is the only one who offers it.

Have you seen the ?http://reconinstruments.com/products/jet/ ? It is a HUD cyclocomputer. *drool*

What does your build list look like?

Drew

The list looks complete to

The list looks complete to me. I started with one spy mirror and found two worked better. I installed the Brainbox on my 2.0 and it works great but I did add some internal frame to keep it aligned right/left.

Hope your build goes well.

Drew

WiFlii

I forgot to mention i'm a big fan of SRAM WiFli. Make sure you check it out

Eric Winn

Zen MBB Master
The Bachetta Brain Box fits

The Bachetta Brain Box fits quite well on the Silvio 2.0 and will also fit on the Vendetta 2.0 (which is a bit harder) as long as you are careful how you mount it.

See Buddy's (BBL) post here for details: ?http://cruzbike.com/di2-silvio-2#comment-22676

Buddy's photos from the above post: