Q559

Gary

Last week I requested a test drive on the Q559. Now I don't see the 559 for sale on the website. Does anyone know what happened? I'm new to biking so I don't want to buy a $4000 bike until I know more about biking. I need a recumbent due to an ankle replacement gone wrong. The Q559 seemed like it might be the perfect bike for me.

bubbabent

I was seriously going to buy a Q559 and then it was gone. I ended up getting a used Silvio 1.5 from Kansas City/ Craigslist

ratz

Wielder of the Rubber Mallet
Hasn't been an announcement but it does appear that the days for the internal gear hub Quest might be over.. If someone is seriously looking for one I have 2 in the garage that might be slated for replacement by Silvios. I'm guessing we will here something soon.

DavidJL

It sure seems hard to find much of any used Cruzbikes at all. If the Quest is discontinued, will there still be a QX100?

castlerobber

Zen MBB Master
If the Quest is discontinued, will there still be a QX100?
They only just brought out the QX100 last fall. I can't see it going away anytime soon. It's kind of a combination of the old Sofrider and the original Quest. CB knows they need an entry-level, commuter/utility bike. Going completely to the QX100 allows them to (1) drop the Dual Drive, which some riders think makes the front end too heavy; (2) drop their proprietary elliptical 42T chainring; (3) drop the claims of having a folding bike; (4) drop the Quest name altogether, which conflicts with a brand of velomobile and maybe some other recumbent model as well.