V2.2 front derailleur help

twhbent

Let me start by saying that I'm no bicycle mechanic YET and I still have all my hair (today), not sure for how much longer though due to the issues with my front derailleur. My crank is 53/39 tooth with a 11/28 cassette(all components are Sram Force: fd,rd,brakes,brifter etc).
The issue I'm experiencing is when in the large crank the chain rubs the underneath side of the cage at the derailleur pivot point when shifted to the large cassette and the next 3 sized cassettes down toward the smallest. When in the small crank and small cassette there is rubbing on the outside edge of the cage. I initially didn't have this issue when I purchased the bike but when the rubbing began I tried to correct the problem and only made it worse. So off to the LBS(25 miles one way) I went where they replaced the cable and adjusted the derailleur.
Well they partially corrected the issues of rubbing. I was told that I had to choose which rub I could tolerate the small crank or large crank. Because the rubbing wasn't an issue when I purchased the bike I decided to try another shop(50miles one way). The results where actually worse. So I'm reaching out to the PROFESSIONALS here for any suggestions.
Would the Sram Yaw f/d be of any help with correcting this issue? Also in the future I might try the Q-Ring set up. Will these rings require special front and rear derailleurs? If so what type derailleurs are suggested that will correct the current issue and then work for the Q-Ring? At this point I'm not really wanting to try the electronic shifting $$$$$$$. I know this is a long winded question so thanking you in advance for any Help/Suggestion.
I tried to attach pictures but they were to large and not sure how to make them smaller and attach them.
I know it can be done but it is above me.
Out to the garage to reck havic with the issue.
Thank you.

jond

Zen MBB Master