Winter picture for Ratz

Rick Youngblood

CarbonCraft Master
Okay, so no Vendetta or Silvio picture. Not much Winter riding going here in the Northern California for me at least.

This is my first year to encounter almost continuous rain or drizzle since taking up cycling. Yes we need the rain here in California. But it seems to be feast or famine. How about some sunshine now and then?! Now I know what it's to be locked indoors during the Winter. If this lasts much longer, my wife will need to have me placed in a padded cell.

Lets see some winter riding photos to give us something to hope for?

Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 12.17.38 PM.png

Robert O

lowres_445542287.jpg

Might even be wetter up here in the Pacific Northwest, Rick. I didn't make it out today, it's actually raining (as opposed to our usual misty drizzle thing) outside. Here's a photo from Cascade's Kick Off The New Year Right ride, a couple of weeks ago when things were chilly but glorious out. We had 80+ riders- and one lone recumbent. I get a lot of recognition up here, no matter what bent I ride.

Robert O

Must have been a fast shutter on that iPhone to catch sunshine in Seattle! Actually, it was a beautiful day. Our problem so far this year is that we've had some really wet days, and we've had a bunch of dangerously frosty days. We have not had both happen at once down here in the lowlands, but the mountain passes have been closed a couple of times. It has made cycling days a little scarce.

trplay

Zen MBB Master