My journey to a V20

Mixerman

Just wanted to introduce myself. A few of you already know me. I bought a heart rate monitor from @ratz 2 years ago on BROL, and we've been Strava buddies since way back then too. I started following @LarryOz on Strava way back when he first got his Silvio and got to witness his amazing progression. Larry and I are the exact same size, 4'11" ;) so he was very helpful when I emailed him a while back about a used Vendetta I was looking at. I've also followed many other Cruzbikers and their amazing journeys, including Jason, who I'm a little closer in age to, being 34 years old.

I've been a Lightning P-38 pilot for the last 5 years. It was my dream to eventually go full fairing with the F-40. That dream became a reality in August, but Cruzbike didn't make it an easy decision.
As my F-40 funds were materializing last spring, I was continuously lured by the Vendetta with every crowning achievement of it's racers. As a shorter rider, I never felt comfortable on a dual 700c bent. But can I even ride the thing?, I kept wondering... I decided to contact Cruzbike for a test drive. I was fortunate to meet up with @Lucia to try a Qx100 and an S30. Just a few minutes in and I got the hang of MBB. Crap, I thought this was gonna be harder. I was honestly hoping I would not find it enjoyable so I could stop thinking about it and go after my streamlined dream. My experience was quite the opposite and I didn't want my test drive to end. I spent several months agonizing on which way to go. A new V was out of my budget, and I struggled to find the right used bike.