New Vendetta

Kerry Kerr

Just bought my Vendetta and starting working on riding and getting used to it. I've been riding a Bacchetta Carbon Aero for about three years. I've had spinal fusion and the only issue for me is how to scoot up in the seat while stopping, Anyone have any suggestions?

MrSteve

Zen MBB Master
Enjoy your new bike!

Most Bacchettas I've seen are set up with the handlebars pretty close to the rider.
Are you used to this setup?
Anyway, sitting upright in the seat is easier when your handlebars are not too close to you.
This way, both your arm and shoulder muscles can help your abdominal muscles pull you up easier and
there is more room for both you and your arms in the cockpit when you're sitting upright.

trplay

Zen MBB Master
Kerry this is hard to explain but you'll get it the first time you do it right. On the Vendetta your feet are closer to the ground and the angle is different than they are on the Bacchetta. If you are actually stopping here is an elegant solution. Place your feet on the ground allowing the bike to move out from under you. When done properly your butt rises an inch or maybe more higher on the seat. The position is very stable and comfortable and has moved you out from under the cock pit. You will no longer be in what I call the helpless dying cockroach position. It also sets you up perfectly for starting as you are in a powerful position to push with your feet while sliding down into the riding position of the seat. I call this the glide and slide maneuver. Hope this helps.

Kerry Kerr

Thank you! That's what I'll be working on. It's feeling better, and I like being closer to the ground in this "learning " curve. First time I tried it, I thought , what the crap have I done! Ha but I think I'm gonna like it!!!

Rick Youngblood

CarbonCraft Master
First time I tried it, I thought , what the crap have I done.
Ha ha, this is common. Same for me, but by the end of the day, it was okay, this I'll work.